everybody’s a critic…

i understand that no one enjoys a high-pitched noise. You know what i’m talking about….kid’s squealing, fingers down a chalk board, utensils scraping on a plate, a fire engine on its way to a trauma, or even a tea kettle gone ballistic. I understand that it’s physically painful for some.

BUT, i’d like for someone to tell me why i get this while practicing my violin……

It’s not as though, i’ve asked her for her opinion, or anything.

Yet even when there are two rooms between us and a couple of doors, AND she is outside, there’s this….

We’ve discussed it…she and i. I’ve told her the differences between what is encouraging vs. discouraging. How no one likes a super critical nature. and yet, she insists…..

next step….charm school.

3 thoughts on “everybody’s a critic…

  1. Don’t feel bad. Chloe used to do the same thing to me when I would practice my music for my voice lessons. I finally just decided that she was trying to sing along…rather than crying out and begging me to stop. Maybe Lucy’s just trying to “jam” with you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: “It’s Not the Cleaning I’m After…It’s the Sweeping.” « Journeys of a Prodigal Daughter

Leave a Reply

