come to the water…isaiah 55.

“Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the water; and you who have no money, come, buy and eat.

Give ear and come to me; hear me, that your soul may live. Seek the Lord while he may be found; call on him while he is near.”

Grant me rest today, Lord Jesus from my labors, from my worries, from my fears, and from my cynicism.

“Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost. Listen, listen to me, and eat what is good,  and your soul will delight in the richest of fare.”

the prodigal daughter

3 thoughts on “come to the water…isaiah 55.

Leave a Reply

