Psalm 23:1-3.

Psalm 23:1-3

“The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures,

he leads me beside quiet waters,

He restores my soul.”

Sometimes my life gets too noisy, and I can no longer hear. Sometimes my soul needs restoring.

I’m leaving tomorrow for a solitude retreat for a few days. I’m not taking my computer or my phone, and will not be talking for 48 hours.

I’m not going seeking answers to the big questions in my life, though there are many.

I’m just going to seek His presence in my life.

So, this is me officially unplugging in order to prepare for the shock of not having several types of communication at my finger tips.

I have a list of prayer requests from a precious few, so that I will be able to stay connected to my community.

Psalm 116:1-2

“I love the Lord because he hears my voice and my prayer for mercy. Because he bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breath.”

Prodigal Daughter

One thought on “Psalm 23:1-3.

Leave a Reply

